100 Word Challenge Week 23

Ben was choking on two coins. I don’t know how the coins got into his little mouth, but somehow they did.  Mother called emergency, but only the fire truck could come. A red fire truck came rushing with sirens screaming. The firemen took a ladder and ran down the pavement. They leaned the ladder on our house and and started climbing it. This was the most interesting thing that had happened to me all week, so I was happy. But when the firemen came, Ben got both of the coins out of his mouth. A sinking feeling came over me.  

 

2 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge Week 23

  1. Hi Julia
    What an unusual ending, I think Sophia has expressed my thoughts about the sinking feeling at the end. It was unusual for a fire truck to come so I’m left wondering if there is more to this story than meets the eye and maybe Ben and the coins are not quite what they appear.
    Miss T Team 100wc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *