100 Word Challenge: Week 21

Now I am here, laying on a side walk in the middle of nowhere. My owner Olivia, was walking to school. I was in her cozy backpack laying with her books and pencils. I was enjoying the walk to school when Anna Skipper came walking by and “accidentally” pushed Olivia. Anna was such a mean person. Once, she tried to steal me, but Olivia got me back. This time Anna opened Olivia’s backpack, took me by the ear, and started racing towards school. I heard Olivia yelling in the distance, but she could’t catch up. Then Anna dropped me and never came back.

3 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge: Week 21

  1. I love the point of view and the feelings of the bear! It is so creative! If you would like, check out how I told the story on my blog! – Sophia

  2. Dear Julia,
    Great job on your first post! I like how you used names to help us identify with the characters in your story. Maybe you can write a follow up story some time telling about someone else who picks up this bear and takes him on an adventure. Keep up the good work!
    Mrs. Schmidt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *